Soar, don’t creep

I know the feelings. I’ve felt them again and again and again. Actually, I’m feeling them right now.

Feeling discouraged. Feeling overwhelmed. Feeling like I won’t make it. Feeling like I’m not enough and never will be. Feeling like giving up.

But you know what? These feelings are a lie, a BIG lie.

I AM enough
I CAN do it 

February Goal UPDATE : Since the beginning of February, I’ve done my evening and morning routines only a few times, maybe 5 days.
5 glorious days!
I know this routine is what I need to stop feeling overwhelmed and start feeling rested. I’ve lived and experienced it these 5 days.

Today is the day I start again, because I’m worth it, my family’s worth it.

soar-no2

Copyright MarjoBourge

How about you? How are you feeling? What’s keeping you from soaring in your life?

One thought on “Soar, don’t creep

  1. misskoda says:

    I learned in my therapy tht our thoughts about ourselves aren’t facts, they aren’t truth. Our brains tend to tell us lies and that’s what we grab on to.
    It is easier said than trying to remind ourselves that all those negative thoughts aren’t our truth. BUT, we must be willing to fight against it.
    For instance, I am struggling with getting started on exercising and continuing my meditations…Even though it’s what has been prescribed.

    At the end of the day, it’s not about what our minds tell us or what we did or didn’t do. It’s about what we choose to do about it and staying proactive on fighting all the false claims in our minds.

    Proud of you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

